Tuesday, August 3, 2010

California National and State Parks

California State park
California has eight national parks: The important few national parks are Death Valley, Kings Canyon. Tourists like visit Joshua Tree, Redwood, Lassen Volcanic, Sequoia. The other parks are Yosemite and the Channel Islands. National monuments include Cabriole in San Diego and Muir Woods north of San Francisco. For information about these parks and other tourist attraction places you can contact the western regional office of the National Park Service, San Francisco.

The California State Park System includes more than 200 sites; many are recreational and scenic, others historic or scientific. In an effort to make the park system more accessible for everyone, the State has capped camping fees which is very less amount and eliminated all weekend, premium and seasonal rates as well as boating fees.

No comments:

Post a Comment